This learning thing takes a long time.

So far I’ve figured out that “get stick” means treats, that a real stick will get me a treat, and how to pick up the stick and move it, and even to hunt the thing down.  We’ve been doing this a lot more than the last four videos show, and here’s yet another one.  But in this one you’ll see that mom and I are both getting better at it.  Mom is a whole lot more patient.  She’s waiting me out, even when I lie down and flatly refuse to cooperate.  I’m just testing her you see.  I mean really, ya gotta find out how serious they really are before you just jump up and do what they want, right?

Tomorrow she’s going to make this even harder, I just know it.  Come back and find out how.  In the meantime, enjoy this video of me being a good boy.  🙂

Do you think this is taking longer than it should?  Is mom not pushing me hard enough to learn this stuff?  Or are we on the right track?  Share some of your stories of learning new things and leave a comment, we’d love to hear from you!

Also, don’t forget to Like myFacebook page Water Bowl Tales, to follow me on Twitter @Waterbowltales, and to read the About page for information on our storybook project.

Wags and Woofs!  🙂

