Ok, so WordPress won’t let me post the video, but you can find it here.  What video am I talking about?  Well, if you follow me on Twitter or Like my Facebook page you saw a video of a really cute dog named Lucy minding dad.

Lucy’s dad put down three treats and told her to wait.  After a short time he let her eat the treats.  Pretty impressive, right?  Ah, but I took that as a personal challenge.  I mean, any old dog can leave three treats alone for a few seconds, right?  But what if dad (or in my case, mom) walks away?  How many dogs can wait even when mom is out of sight?  So, to prove that I have the patience of a saint, as they say, I got mom outside to film us.  (Mom has really got to learn how to use her cell phone camera better, either that or get a real camera!  The video isn’t the greatest quality– harumph!– but it does its job nonetheless.)

So who can beat me?  Who can do something even more impressive than that?  Go ahead and submit your videos, or send me the link, in the comments section and we’ll have a contest.  You’ve got until June 13 to get your videos or links to me.  We’ll let the whole Water Bowl Tales community vote.  The winner will receive a $10 gift card to PetCo or Pet Supplies Plus!  Tell your friends so we’ll have a whole bunch of videos to enjoy, and to vote on!

 

